Parent Portal

Contact US

Sign Up
Staff List

Staff List

Please find below a list of our staff here at Hazlegrove: 

Headmaster: Mr E Benbow BA MEd PGCE

Deputy Head: Mr M Bartlett BSc (Hons) PGCE

Bursar: Mr L Tuson MBE

Head of Pre-Prep: Miss H Strugnell BSc (Hons) PGCE (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - EYFS)

Academic Lead – Teaching and Learning: Mr A Farquhar MA PGCE (Head of Geography)

Academic Head of Lower School: Miss K Rudd MA MEd

Head of Wellbeing & PSHE:  Mr R Schreiber BA (Hons) MA PGCE (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/Head of English)

Director of Boarding: Mr A Forbes BA DipEd

Head of Upper School: Mrs K Cobb BEd (Hons)

Head of Middle School: Mr D Jenkins BA DipEd

Head of Lower School: Mrs E Bartlett BA (Hons)

Director of Sport: Mr P Cobb BA (Hons) PGCE

Director of Music & Performing Arts: Mrs N Sclater BA Mus (Hons) PGCE  

Deputy Head of Pre-Prep: Mrs S Jenkins BEd Forest School Level 3

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr R J P Lowry BA

Head of Admissions and Marketing: Miss A Rogers BA (Hons)

Teaching Staff

Mr R Atkinson BSC (Hons) PGCE (Assistant Boys’ Houseparent)

Mr J Baker BA PGCE (Head of Art)

Mrs A Benbow BSc MSc PGCE PGCA (Operational Support/School Psychologist)

Mr T Birch BA (Hons) MEd PGCE (Head of Curriculum ICT) (Head of Outdoor Education)

Miss M Coker-Harris BEd

Mr P Curran BEd (Head of DT)

Mrs Z Dale BA (Hons) PGCE

Mrs M Davison BEd (Hons)

Mrs V Denny-Morley BA (Hons) PGDip PGCE (PCET)

Mrs K Evans BEd (Hons)

Mrs F Fischer BSc

Mrs N Fisher BA (Hons) PGCE

Mrs E Forbes BA DipEd

Mrs L Froggatt BA (Hons) MA

Mr W Froggatt BA (Hons) PGCE

Mrs C Gardner BA

Miss P Gillow BA (Hons) PGCE (Head of History)

Mr C Head BA

Mrs E Head

Mrs A Hughes BA (Hons) MA (Hons) PGCE (Teaching Lead – Curriculum & Operations/Head of RE)

Mrs T Kingsford BSc (Hons) PGCE

Miss L MacDonagh BA (Hons)

Mrs A Mahoney BA PGCE

Mrs A Manchorova BA (Hons)

Miss H Milne BA (Hons) PGCE

Miss K Proctor BA (Hons)

Mrs C Richards BA (Joint Hons) PGCE (Head of Languages)

Mr J Shaw BA PGDPE (Head of Mathematics)

Mrs N Sheldon BSc (Hons) PGCE

Mrs A Spilsbury BA (Hons) PGCE (Head of Food Technology and Assistant Head of Middle School)

Mrs G Thomas BA (Hons) PGCE

Mrs S Wells-Burr BSc (Hons) MA PGCE (Head of Science)


Mrs B Butcher-Nardiello BA PGCE

Mrs C Rowbottom BA (Hons) PGCE SpLD Dip

Mrs G Schreiber BEd TEFL DSpT (Level 5)

Mrs R Seery BA PGCE (Head of LSU)

Mrs L Stratton BA

Teaching Assistants

Miss G Ankers BA (Hons) PGCE

Mrs S Atkins

Mrs S Cox NVQ Level 3

Mrs K Dawson

Mrs K Dawe

Mr A Gold (DT Technician)

Mrs F Millard BA (Hons) NVQ Level 2 Forest School Level 3

Mrs A Newman CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education

Miss M Paolozzi

Mrs F Parrott

Mrs D Tomkins

Miss H Wadman CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Early Years Education and Care

Music Staff

Mrs G Cleverley (Flute)

Mr A Cranfield (Bagpipes)

Mrs A Dickinson (Piano/Voice)

Mrs K Gannon (Voice)

Miss M Hall (Harp)

Mrs C Honey (Violin)

Mr P Huddleston (Drum Kit)

Mr S Jones (Brass)

Mr P Lambton (Clarinet/Saxophone)

Mr S Marquiss (Piano)

Mr P Merry (French Horn)

Mrs L Moore (Piano/Music Theory)

Mr H Powell (DJ)

Mrs S Pugh (Oboe)

Mr J Rippingale (Classical Guitar)

Mr W Rogers (Electric/Bass Guitar)

Mr A Serna (Cello)

Mr P Townsend (Drum Kit/Orchestral Percussion)

Other Teaching Staff

Mr R Askew (Cricket)

Mr M Davis Level 3 Cricket Coach

Miss E de la Poer ALAM LVCM (Hons) (Speech & Drama)

Mr F Gleeson 5th Dan, Level 2 UK Coach (Judo)

Mr P Hobbs BSc(Hons) RPP FAPM (Shooting)

Miss E Kilkelly-Doyle (Ballet)

Mr R Lilley (Golf)

Miss E C Parkin-Bowes LLB BSc (Tennis)

Mr H Powell (Music DJ Club)

House Parents

Mr and Mrs A Forbes

Mr and Mrs W Froggatt


Miss A Barrington

Mrs L Johnson

Mrs R Leah

Mrs D Matthews

Mrs S Moore

Ms A Pagliaro

Other Staff

HR Manager: Mrs M Holley CIPD

Estates Bursar: Mr G Stoker MBE

Estates Manager: Mr A Wilson

Director of Grounds: Mr G Kitley

Grounds Team Leader: Mr F Vass

Catering Manager: Mr B M Sebastian

Head Chef: Miss C Wynn

School Nurses: Mrs C Marr RGN/Mrs F Markey RGN BA (Hons)

School Doctor: Dr H Huin

Director of Information Systems: Mr J Pearce BSc (Hons)

ICT Manager: Mr D Thomson FdSc

IT Technicians: Mr S Forsey/Mr F Hoskins

Headmaster’s Secretary: Miss B Holdgate

Admissions Administrator: Mrs V Dando BSc (Hons)

Marketing and Events Administrator: Mrs E Wilcox BSc(Hons)

School Administrator: Mrs L Stolworthy

School Receptionist: Mrs A Hunter

Secretary to Head of Pre-Prep: Mrs J Bowes LLB (Hons)

Librarian: Mrs M Keeping

Music Administrator: Mrs Z Toornent

Maintenance: Mr S Cheeseman 

Resident Estates Manager: Mr A Wilson 

Director of Grounds: Mr G Kitley 

Grounds Team Leader: Mr F Vass 

Gardener/Groundsman: Mr W Boucher

Groundsman: Mr J Riches 

Laundry: Mrs J Farrant

Relief Minibus Driver: Mr I Adams 

Driver: Mr S Avison 

Driver: Mrs J Hollowell 

Driver: Mr N Talbott

Driver: Miss K Windsor 

Cleaning Supervisor: Miss K Windsor 

Cleaner/Caretaker:  Mr Miles

Cleaner: Miss Z Brooks

Cleaner: Mrs E Clark

Cleaner: Mrs J Edworthy 

Cleaner: Miss E Keys 

Cleaner: Mrs K L Lynk

Cleaner: Miss H Miles 

Cleaner: Mr M Miles

Cleaner: Miss L Newport  

Cleaner: Mrs S Newport  

Cleaner: Miss J Vallard-Pembroke 

Cleaner: Miss K Windsor 

Cleaner: Mrs R Windsor

Cleaner: Mrs Karen Clutterbuck

Catering Staff

Catering Manager: Mr B Moothedathu 

Head Chef: Miss C Wynn 

Sous Chef: Mrs L Ferguson 

Chef: Mrs Julie Appleton 

Chef: Mrs S Piekarz 

Pastry Cook: Mrs K Gold 

Front of House Supervisor: Miss R A’Court

Kitchen Porter: Mr K Piekarz

Food Service Assistant: Miss K Barrett

Food Service Assistant: Mrs D Billings 

Food Service Assistant: Miss E Bloomfield 

Food Service Assistant: Miss T Cooper

Food Service Assistant: Miss A Gill

Food Service Assistant: Mrs L Norman 

Food Service Assistant: Mrs R Peake

Food Service Assistant: Miss E Shave

Food Service Assistant: Mrs V Sinden

Food Service Assistant: Miss M Smith

Food Service Assistant: Mrs T Smith

Food Service Assistant: Miss H Wynn 

Food Service Assistant: Miss Wynn

Gap Staff:

Miss G Dutton

Mr A Matthews

Mr C McGeoch

Mr B Parker

Miss K Wickham