Parent Portal

Contact US

Sign Up


Hazlegrove and King's Bruton, sharing a common Foundation, are governed by a single board of Governors as listed below.

If you would like to contact the Senior Warden, please write to:
c/o Mr L S Tuson MBE
The Clerk to the Governors
King's School
BA10 0ED

Clerk to the Governors

Find out more about the role of the Governors

Mr Stephen Edlmann. Senior Warden
Mr Edward Hobhouse BSc Eng, MBA. Junior Warden and Chairman of BSG Committee
Mr Robin Badham-Thornhill BA PGCE. Boarding Governor
Mr Christopher Birrell MA Chairman of Finance & Member of Governance Committee
Mr Adam Clutterbuck ACIOB. Estates Committee
Mr Mark Fisher. Finance Committee
Mr Julian Mant BA (Hons). Governance & Chair of Risk Committee
Mr Giles Pretor-Pinney BSc(Hons) Econ, Chartered MCSI Finance Committee
Ms Helena Sampson BA, MA, MBA
Miss Jean Walker BEd (Hons) Safeguarding Governor, member of Education and Risk Committees
Mr Justin Broderick Hopkins BA (Hons) Chairman of Estates Committee and Member of BSG Committee
Mrs Lorne Hodges. E-Safety Governor, Member of Risk Committee
Mr Craig Lawrence CBE MA MSc FCMI Estates Committee
Mr Steve L Donald Esq BA BSG, Estates and Finance Committee
Mrs Lisa A Anderson CFP™ Chartered FCSI FPFS BSG, Estates and Finance Committee
Mr Gareth Evans, BSc (Econ), PGCE Chairman of Education Committee
Mrs Sarah Matthews BA Hons Education Committee