menu close

Staff List

Hazlegrove Stories

More stories

Please find below a list of our staff here at Hazlegrove: 

Senior Staff 

  • Headmaster: Mr M White MA (Hons) PGCE
  • Deputy Head: Mr V Holden BSc (Hons) MEd PGCE QTS
  • Director of Studies: Mr D Edwards BA (Hons) MEd (Head of English) (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
  • Head of Pre-Prep: Miss E Lee BEd (Hons)
  • Head of Boarding: Mr R Schreiber BA (Hons) PGCE
  • Director of Sport: Mr P Cobb BA (Hons) PGCE
  • Director of Music: Miss V Sayles MA
  • Senior Academic Tutor: Mrs D Mahony MA (Hons) PGCE Dip Ed (Head of Languages)
  • Head of Upper School: Mr M Bartlett BSc (Hons) PGCE
  • Head of Middle School: Mr D Jenkins BA Dip Ed
  • Head of Lower School (Academic): Mrs C Sharp BEd (Hons) QTS
  • Head of Lower School (Pastoral): Mrs E Bartlett BA (Hons) QTS
  • Boarding Co-ordinator/Deputy Designated Safeguarding LeadMr A Forbes BA DipEd


  • Miss G Ankers BA (Hons) PGCE QTS
  • Mrs K Arnold LSC Dip (Musical Theatre) (Head of Drama and Dance)
  • Mrs B Barton BA (Hons) QTS (Head of DT)
  • Mr T Birch BA (Hons) MEd PGCE (Head of Outdoor Education)
  • Mr V Capozzoli BA (Hons) PGCE QTS (Head of History)
  • Mrs K Cobb BEd (Hons)
  • Mrs B Cran BA (Hons) PGCE
  • Mrs M Davison BEd (Hons)
  • Mrs S Downes BA (Hons) PGCE QTS
  • Mrs K Evans BEd (Hons) QTS
  • Mr A Farquhar MA PGCE QTS (Head of Geography)
  • Miss E Flinders BSc (Hons) PGCE QTS (Head of Science)
  • Mrs E Forbes BA DipEd
  • Mr C Head BA QTS
  • Mrs C Houston BEd
  • Mrs A Hughes BA (Hons) MA (Hons) PGCE (Head of RE)
  • Mrs S Jenkins EEd, Forest School Level 3
  • Miss Z Kurle BA (Hons) PGCE QTS
  • Miss H Milne BA (Hons) PGCE QTS
  • Mr M O'Neill MA (Hons) PGCE (Head of Curriculum ICT)
  • Miss E-C Parkin-Bowes LLB BSc
  • Mr H Robertson FdA
  • Mrs H Robertson BA (Hons) PGCE QTS
  • Miss K Rudd BA MEd QTS
  • Mr J Shaw BA PGDPE (Head of Mathematics)
  • Mrs A Spilsbury BA (Hons) PGCE QTS (Head of Food Technology and Assistant Head of Middle School)
  • Mrs P Warford MA PGCE (Head of Art)
  • Mme A Webb DEUG Licence MA PGCE QTS (Head of French)
  • Mrs S White
  • Ms L Yang MA BA 


  • Mrs G Carroll BA (Hons)
  • Mrs S Cranfield BEd RSA SpLD Dip
  • Mrs L Elsworth BA Dip Ed SpLD  Dip (Head of LSU)
  • Mrs J Gripper BA (Hons) SpLD Dip
  • Mrs C Rowbottom BA (Hons) PGCE QTS SpLD Dip
  • Mrs G Schreiber BEd

Teaching Assistants

  • Miss C Benefer BA (Hons) QTS
  • Mrs N Birch BA PGCE
  • Miss J Bowers BSc (Hons)
  • Mrs S Cox NVQ Level 3
  • Mrs C Curry
  • Mrs K Dawe
  • Mr P Fawbert
  • Mrs F Millard BA (Hons) NVQ Level 2
  • Mrs J Simmons
  • Miss H Wadman CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Early Years Education and Care

Music Staff:

  • Mrs K Bott (Piano)
  • Mrs S de Bats (Flute)
  • Mrs G Cleverley (Flute)
  • Mr H Davies (Brass)
  • Mrs K Gannon (Singing)
  • Mr M Hewitt (French Horn)
  • Mrs C Honey (Strings)
  • Mrs S Jones (Trumpet)
  • Mrs A Law (Oboe)
  • Mrs A Little (Singing)
  • Mr J Little (Percussion)
  • Mr S Marquiss (Piano)
  • Mrs L Moore (Piano)
  • Mrs E Mullins (Harp)
  • Mrs L Nolan-Stone (Clarinet and Saxophone)
  • Mrs N Sclater (Music Cover)
  • Mr R Palmer (Guitar)
  • Mr J Rippingdale (Guitar)
  • Mr A Serna (Cello)
  • Mr P Townsend (Percussion)

Other Teaching Staff

  • Mr M Davis (Level 3 Cricket Coach)
  • Miss E de la Poer ALAM LVCM (Hons) (Speech & Drama)
  • Mrs J Cryer (Swimming) BSc (Open) AIST(LS) FIOS MIOS(LC)
  • Mr F Gleeson (Judo)
  • Mr P Hobbs BSc(Hons) RPP FAPM(Shooting)
  • Miss A Morgan-Bell BSc (Hons) RAD RTS ISTD (Ballet)
  • Mr T Pollard (Squash)
  • Mrs M Smith (Beekeeping)

House Parents

  • Mr and Mrs H Robertson
  • Mr and Mrs A Forbes
  • Mr and Mrs R Schreiber

Other Staff

  • Bursar: Mr L S Tuson MBE
  • HR Manager: Mrs C Parr MA MCIPD
  • Estates Bursar: Mr A Docherty MA
  • Head of Maintenance: Mr K Berry
  • Resident Estates Manager: Mr M Barton
  • Head Groundsman: Mr G Kitley
  • Catering Manager: Mr B M Sebastian
  • School Nurse: Mrs C Marr / Mrs L Wiscombe
  • School Doctor: Dr J Hart
  • ICT Manager: Mr C Norman
  • Headmaster’s Secretary: Mrs S Newton
  • Head of Admissions and Marketing Manager: Miss A Rogers
  • Admissions Secretary: Mrs S-J Mansergh
  • Publications and Events Administrator: Mrs N Warren
  • Data Administrator: Mrs S Finch
  • School Receptionist: Mrs A Hunter
  • Secretary to the Head of Pre-Prep: Mrs M Prescott
  • Librarian: Mrs M Keeping
  • Music Administrator: Mrs Z Toornent


  • Mrs S Atkins
  • Mrs M Berry
  • Mrs L Johnson
  • Mrs D Matthews
  • Mrs S Moore

Gap Staff

  • Miss K Akerman BS (Hons)
  • Miss R Amer
  • Miss A Lewis
  • Miss J Lilford
  • Mr L Morrison
  • Mr A Kenny BA (Hons) (Graduate Art Assistant)
  • Mr J Sutcliffe

Hazlegrove Stories

More stories

In This Section

In this section